

Frost & Sullivan hosts 7th Annual India Healthcare Excellence Awards 2015 in Mumbai

Our Bureau, Mumbai, Wednesday, October 14, 2015, 13:10 Hrs [IST]

Frost & Sullivan hosted the seventh edition of its India Healthcare Excellence Awards recently in Mumbai to recognize companies and individuals for their contribution to the country's healthcare industry. Awarded for their growth strategies, due diligence in development and innovation, showcasing best practices adoption and host of other critical factors, the 25 award recipients at the 7th Annual Healthcare Excellence Awards represented the best-in-class of the healthcare business.

The awards were presented across four major award categories; Pharmaceuticals And Biotechnology, Healthcare Delivery Services, Medical Technologies, And Research-Based Awards. The awards jury comprising eminent industry experts, key opinion leaders, and visionary innovators, rated nominees across eight to 10 parameters, backed by the research data from Frost & Sullivan. Besides these categories, there were two special awards conferred by Frost & Sullivan to exemplary individuals who have contributed significantly to the healthcare industry for its advancement and furtherance.

On the occasion, Sandeep Sinha, vice president, Healthcare Practice, South Asia and Middle East, Frost & Sullivan said, "The award recipients of this year's Healthcare Excellence Awards represent a mix of established enterprises and innovative start-ups. Their capability to revolutionise the healthcare industry is expected to bring in groundbreaking innovations and novel practices in India's healthcare system. Frost & Sullivan is proud to recognize their efforts and encourage them in their future endeavour."

Awards were conferred to Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd for Nephrology Pharmaceutical Company of The Year, Abbott for Disease Awareness Campaign of the Year — Pharmaceutical Company, Abbott for Innovative Marketing Campaign of the Year — Pharmaceutical Company, Allergan India Pvt. Ltd for Vision Care Pharmaceutical Company of the Year Healthcare Delivery Services, Milann — The Fertility Center for the Emerging IVF Service Provider of the Year (Independent Chain), Kshetra by Heritage Elder Care Services (P) Ltd for Assisted Living Service Provider Company of the Year, Lifespan Diabetes & Cardiometabolic Clinic for Diabetes Management Service Provider Company of the Year, Ayurvedalaya for Ayurveda Medicine Service Provider Company of the Year, Narayana Health for Comprehensive Cardiology Service Provider Company of the Year, Institute of Neurosciences Kolkata for Comprehensive Neurosciences Service Provider Company of the Year, Fortis Hospitals, Noida for Comprehensive Neurosciences Service Provider Company of the Year, Gem Hospital & Research Centre, Coimbatore for Company of the Year, Apollo Hospitals, Chennai for Comprehensive Neurosciences Service Provider Company of the Year, MediAngels.com for Online Medical Opinion Service Provider Company of the Year, Philips Healthcare for Medical Technology Company of the Year, Meril Life Sciences for Emerging Medical Technology Company of the Year, Johnson & Johnson Medical India for Clinician Skill Enhancement Company of the Year.

Special awards were also conferred on the occasion. Healthcare Entrepreneur of the Year was given to Dr. Arjun Kalyanpur, MD CEO and chief radiologist/Pusher Teleradiology Solutions and Dr. Shiv Kumar Sarin, MD, DM senior professor and head, department of hepatology, & director, Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences (ILBS) was felicitated with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

This followed with felicitating companies with Research-based Awards- Integrated Emergency Medical Services Enabling Technology Leadership Award was given to GVK Emergency Management and Research Institute, Portea Medical received ome Medical Care Services Company of the Year, Ricoh India Ltd received the Medical Imaging Technology Innovation Leadership, Bengal Speech & Hearing Pvt. Ltd received the Audiology Service Provider Company of the Year, ATTUNE Technologies Pvt. Ltd received Emerging Healthcare IT Service Provider Company of the Year, Sakhiya Skin Clinic Pvt. Ltd received Cosmetic Service Provider Growth Excellence Award.

The esteemed jury for 7th Annual India Healthcare Excellence Awards 2015, consisted of the following eminent personalities - Dr Amit Varma, founder and managing partner, Quadria Capital Investment Advisors Private Limited; Dr Ashutosh Raghuvanshi, managing director, vice chairman and group CEO, Narayana Health; Badhri Iyengar, regional

director, Boston Scientific, Middle East, Africa, and Turkey; Daljit Singh, president, Fortis Healthcare Limited; Gaurav Malik, managing director, Olympus Capital Asia; Gautam Khanna, chief executive officer, PD Hinduja National Hospital & MRC; Dr. Praneet Kumar, consultant, Hospitals and Health Services, Japan Hospital Fellow — International Hospital Federation, UK; Sudhir Mishra, chairman and managing partner — Trust Legal Advocates and Consultants; Swami D Swaminathan, executive chairman — Manipal Health Enterprises; chairman — Manipal Integrated Services; Vishal Bali, Asia Head, Healthcare — TPG Growth; Chairman — Medwell Ventures.

[Close]